Into the Divine – and beyond

vd5

I seriously hate the fact that my day time job is taking time away for stuff I’d rather do. OK I think I’m privileged to have a decent job to help pay my bills and shit but, well, no patience right now. Anyway I have both Wednesday and Friday off so I can dig deep into the mixing process. Two days when I will be completely dead to the world no matter f**king what. A few small edits on the way. Maybe some small stuff that could be improved but no big things really.

Mixing – if anything in this world – is love/hate. I love the process of putting everything to as much perfection as I’m capable of, but on the other hand there’s lots of anxiety involved. Am I good enough at this? Won’t someone else do a better job? All those people saying it can’t be done – Hey that’s a challenge! I don’t do challenges. I’m not that much into sports and competition but… this is what I love. This is my religion and mine only, well maybe the rest of the band also but this is what I breathe.

This is the shit! And I’m out to get you – the rock fan. I want you to love this as much as I do. I want to make you a Divine believer. I’m a rock fan too. I just want to make an album that I would buy, from a band I would like to go and see perform live. I want to make a mark. I want to make an album that you still will play 10 years from now. I want to create memories. I want to spread the gospel of rock and roll. Because it’s a love affair that never ends. It’s the ultimate happy ending. And I can’t wait for you to have it.

Says Mike…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

